Doubt

Doubt.

It's something we've all experienced at some point.

In our career, It can make us question our abilities and our skills. It leaves us feeling unsure that we are at the right place, at the right time.

But isn't doubt also natural as a part of growth and progress?

It should push us to question ourselves and strive for improvement, even if it leaves us feeling uncertain.

Today, I find myself grappling with doubt 😔

It has made me question my abilities and my place. But Instead of letting it defeat me, I want to use it as a motivator. (Although that's easier said than done 🙄)

I've taken steps to improve my skills, be more open to criticism, and increase my efficiency in my work. But it's not always clear if those steps will lead to a positive outcome.

Is doubt a weakness?

Some say it is, especially here on LinkedIn, where influencers recommend you exert confidence at all times.

But don't be ashamed to be in doubt. Doubt is a sign that we care about our work and want to be the best we can be, even if navigating it is challenging.

In those difficult times, one thing is sure: doubt is a part of the journey, whether we like it or not. By facing it, we should allow ourselves to keep growing, learning, and striving for a better tomorrow.

PS: "Doubt is an uncomfortable condition, but certainty is a ridiculous one." - Voltaire